Staff

Administration

Dr. Stacy Nelson : Principal

Dr. Stacy Nelson

Principal

I was born in Petersburg, Virginia but grew up in Polk County and received my education through Polk County Schools. I became an educator because of my love for children and my love for learning. My goal is to inspire students to always perform at their highest level and assist them in reaching their goals by helping them see the potential within themselves.

Education

  • BS – Retail Management with a minor in Marketing from Florida State University
  • Teaching Certification, State of Florida
  • Master of Science – Educational Leadership, Nova Southeastern University
  • Certification – Education al Leadership, State of Florida
  • Doctorate Degree – Organizational Leadership, Specialty – Elementary Education, Nova Southeastern University
  • Principal Certification, State of Florida
stacy.nelson@polk-fl.net
Michelle Casper : Assistant Principal

Michelle Casper

Assistant Principal

I began my career as an ESE Teacher for students with severe behaviors for 3 years and then an ESE Inclusion Teacher for 1 year. For the next 4 years I was the Title 1 Program Facilitator and the SAC Chair for 1 of those years at Crystal Lake Elementary.  These last 2 years I worked as the Math Coach at Jesse Keen Elementary.

  • Bachelor’s Degree in Exceptional Student Education
  • Master’s Degree in Education – Curriculum and Instruction from Warner University in Lake Wales
  • Specialist Degree in Education – Educational Leadership from Nova Southeastern University
michelle.casper@polk-fl.net

Secretaries

Eva Martinez : Secretary

Eva Martinez

Secretary

eva.martinez@polk-fl.net

Pre-K

Sharon Lee : CDAT-A/B

Sharon Lee

CDAT-A/B

sharon.lee@polk-fl.net

Kindergarten Teachers

Brandy Deal : Kindergarten Teacher

Brandy Deal

Kindergarten Teacher

brandy.deal@polk-fl.net
Yesia Merly-Rivera : Kindergarten Teacher

Yesia Merly-Rivera

Kindergarten Teacher

yesia.merlyrivera@polk-fl.net
Ruby Robertson : Kindergarten Teacher

Ruby Robertson

Kindergarten Teacher

ruby.robertson@polk-fl.net
Delphinn Stephens : Kindergarten Teacher

Delphinn Stephens

Kindergarten Teacher

delphinn.stephens@polk-fl.net
Lauren Martinez : Kindergarten Teacher

Lauren Martinez

Kindergarten Teacher

lauren.martinez@polk-fl.net

1st Grade Teachers

Hildaliz Rosado Valentin : First Grade Teacher

Hildaliz Rosado Valentin

First Grade Teacher

hildaliz.rosado@polk-fl.net
Angela Thompson : First Grade Teacher

Angela Thompson

First Grade Teacher

angela.thompson@polk-fl.net
Juliann Smith : First Grade Teacher

Juliann Smith

First Grade Teacher

juliann.smith@polk-fl.net
Lindsey Daniel : First Grade Teacher

Lindsey Daniel

First Grade Teacher

lindsey.daniel@polk-fl.net
Latonya Daniels : First Grade Teacher

Latonya Daniels

First Grade Teacher

latonya.daniels@polk-fl.net

2nd Grade Teachers

Olga Rivera Colon : 2nd Grade Teacher

Olga Rivera Colon

2nd Grade Teacher

olga.rivera@polk-=fl.net
Jaelyn Haygood : 2nd Grade Teacher

Jaelyn Haygood

2nd Grade Teacher

jaelyn.haygood@polk-fl.net
Karie Smith : 2nd Grade Teacher

Karie Smith

2nd Grade Teacher

karie.smith@polk-fl.net
Deborah Godwin : Second Grade Teacher

Deborah Godwin

Second Grade Teacher

deborah.godwin@polk-fl.net
Vanessa Vargas : Second Grade Teacher

Vanessa Vargas

Second Grade Teacher

vanessa.vargas@polk-fl.net

3rd Grade Teachers

Karen Hunter : Third Grade Teacher

Karen Hunter

Third Grade Teacher

karen.hunter@polk-fl.net
Dorothy Miller : Thrid Grade Teacher

Dorothy Miller

Thrid Grade Teacher

dorothy.miller@polk-fl.net
Krista Fike : Third Grade Teacher

Krista Fike

Third Grade Teacher

krista.fike@polk-fl.net
Likisha Bradwell : Third Grade Teacher

Likisha Bradwell

Third Grade Teacher

likisha.bradwell@polk-fl.net
Fans Williams : Third Grade Teacher

Fans Williams

Third Grade Teacher

fans.williams@polk-fl.net
Lois Adair : Third Grade Teacher

Lois Adair

Third Grade Teacher

lois.adair@polk-fl.net

4th Grade Teachers

Amy Rietschel : Fourth grade ELA teacher

Amy Rietschel

Fourth grade ELA teacher

amy.rietschel@polk-fl.net
Maria Pizarro : Fourth Grade Teacher

Maria Pizarro

Fourth Grade Teacher

maria.pizarro@polk-fl.net
Carla McCrea : Fourth Grade Teacher

Carla McCrea

Fourth Grade Teacher

carladawn.mccrea@polk-fl.net

5th Grade Teachers

Shanna Preston : Fifth Grade Teacher

Shanna Preston

Fifth Grade Teacher

shanna.preston@polk-fl.net
Kyria DuBose : Fifth Grade Teacher

Kyria DuBose

Fifth Grade Teacher

kyria.dubose@polk-fl.net
Sara Gossman : Fifth Grade Teacher

Sara Gossman

Fifth Grade Teacher

sara.gossman@polk-fl.net
Kelly Peterson : Fifth Grade Teacher

Kelly Peterson

Fifth Grade Teacher

kelly.peterson@polk-fl.net

Special Area Teachers

Cole Thompson : PE Coach

Cole Thompson

PE Coach

cole.thompson@polk-fl.net
Patrick Stone : Art Teacher

Patrick Stone

Art Teacher

patrick.stone@polk-fl.net
Albert Greulich : Music Teacher

Albert Greulich

Music Teacher

albert.greulich@polk-fl.net
Holly Koncelik : Itinerant Strings Teacher

Holly Koncelik

Itinerant Strings Teacher

holly.koncelik@polk-fl.net

Para-Educators

Angela Harrison : Office Para

Angela Harrison

Office Para

angela.harrison@polk-fl.net
Keri Louis : ESE Paraeducator (4-5th)

Keri Louis

ESE Paraeducator (4-5th)

keri.louis@polk-fl.net
Cassandra Daniels : ESE Para

Cassandra Daniels

ESE Para

candance.daniels@polk-fl.net
Judy Randolph : ELL Para-Educator

Judy Randolph

ELL Para-Educator

judy.randolph@polk-fl.net
Shurla Skipper : Clinic Paraprofessional (LPN)

Shurla Skipper

Clinic Paraprofessional (LPN)

shurla.skipper@pollk-fl.net
Cathi Woodhead : Network Manager

Cathi Woodhead

Network Manager

catherine.woodhead@polk-fl.net

Custodial and Plant Maintenance

Patricia Brown : Custodian (night)

Patricia Brown

Custodian (night)

patricia.brown@polk-fl.net
John Dash : Custodian (night)

John Dash

Custodian (night)

john.dash@polk-fl.net
Mahogany Reese : Custodian (Day)

Mahogany Reese

Custodian (Day)

mahogany.reese@polk-fl.net
Rhonda Phillips : Custodian (night)

Rhonda Phillips

Custodian (night)

rhonda.phillips@polk-fl.net

Resource

Jane Murphy : Reading Coach

Jane Murphy

Reading Coach

jane.murphy@polk-fl.net
Jimmie Farren : Ese Self Contained (3rd - 5th)

Jimmie Farren

Ese Self Contained (3rd - 5th)

jimmie.farren@polk-fl.net
Felicia McKennon : Behavior Interventionist

Felicia McKennon

Behavior Interventionist

felicia.mckennon@polk-fl.net
Stacey Hughes : Ese Inclusion Teacher

Stacey Hughes

Ese Inclusion Teacher

stacey.hughes@polk-fl.net
Candace Ducking : Guidance

Candace Ducking

Guidance

candace.ducking@polk-fl.net
Lorinda Utter : Gifted Itinerant

Lorinda Utter

Gifted Itinerant

lorinda.utter@polk-fl.net
Courtney Schmitt : Tile 1/Math Interventionist

Courtney Schmitt

Tile 1/Math Interventionist

courtney.schmitt@polk-fl.net
Faslyn Felicien : Ese Self Contained (Kg - 2nd)

Faslyn Felicien

Ese Self Contained (Kg - 2nd)

faslyn.felicien@polk-fl.net

Dining Room

Aracelis Camacho : Food Service

Aracelis Camacho

Food Service

aracelis.camacho@polk-fl.net
Nancy Harris : Food Service

Nancy Harris

Food Service

nancy.harris@polk-fl.net
Joy Johnson : Food Service

Joy Johnson

Food Service

joy.johnson@polk-fl.net
Daviena Lloyd : Food Service

Daviena Lloyd

Food Service

daviena.lloyd@polk-fl.net
Melissa Palmer : Food Service

Melissa Palmer

Food Service

melissa.palmer@polk-fl.net
Helen Brandenburg : Food Nutrition Manager

Helen Brandenburg

Food Nutrition Manager

helen.brandenburg@polk-fl.net
Danita Wills : Food Service

Danita Wills

Food Service

danita.wills@polk-fl.net

Newletter

Newsletter