Staff

Administration

Karen Irace : Assistant Principal

Karen Irace

Assistant Principal

Degrees:

· BS- Elementary Education, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

· MS- Curriculum and Instruction, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

· Ed.S- Administration and Supervision, Lincoln Memorial, Harrogate, TN

· Ed.D- Educational Leadership, Argosy University, Sarasota, FL

 

Certifications:

· Elementary Education (Grades 1-6)

· Educational Leadership (All levels)

· School Principal (All levels)

· English for Speakers of Other Languages (Esol) Endorsement

 

I have had the pleasure to work in the field of education for twenty-three years and counting. I have served nine years as an elementary school teacher in various grade levels and fifteen years as an assistant principal in Polk County Public Schools. I am thrilled to have the opportunity to serve the students, staff, and community at Lake Shipp Elementary this year. I look forward to an enjoyable and successful school year. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or concerns.

Karen.Irace@polk-fl.net

karen.irace@polk-fl.net
Kathy Raub : Principal

Kathy Raub

Principal

kathryn.raub@polk-fl.net

Secretaries

Angela Harrison : Terminal Operator

Angela Harrison

Terminal Operator

angela.harrison@polk-fl.net
Eva Martinez : Principal's Secretary

Eva Martinez

Principal's Secretary

eva.martinez@polk-fl.net

Pre-K

Denise Hamilton : Pre-K

Denise Hamilton

Pre-K

denise.hamilton@polk-fl.net
Hailey Akins : Pre-K

Hailey Akins

Pre-K

hailey.akins@polk-fl.net

Kindergarten Teachers

Hildaliz Rosado Valentin : Kindergarten Teacher

Hildaliz Rosado Valentin

Kindergarten Teacher

hildaliz.rosado@polk-fl.net
Juanita McCoy : Kindergarten Teacher

Juanita McCoy

Kindergarten Teacher

juanita.mccoy@polk-fl.net
Misty Dampier : Kindergarten Teacher

Misty Dampier

Kindergarten Teacher

misty.dampier@polk-fl.net
Amy Tate : Kindergarten Teacher

Amy Tate

Kindergarten Teacher

amy.testtate@polk-fl.net
Latonya Daniels : Kindergarten Teacher

Latonya Daniels

Kindergarten Teacher

latonya.daniels@polk-fl.net

1st Grade Teachers

Kyria DuBose : 1st Grade Teacher

Kyria DuBose

1st Grade Teacher

kyria.dubose@polk-fl.net
Juliann Kerley : 1st Grade Teacher

Juliann Kerley

1st Grade Teacher

juliann.smith@polk-fl.net
Lindsey Daniel : 1st Grade Teacher

Lindsey Daniel

1st Grade Teacher

lindsey.daniel@polk-fl.net
Deborah Godwin : 1st Grade Teacher

Deborah Godwin

1st Grade Teacher

deborah.godwin@polk-fl.net
Krista Fike : 1st Grade Teacher

Krista Fike

1st Grade Teacher

krista.fike@polk-fl.net

2nd Grade Teachers

Monica Carrasco : 2nd Grade Teacher

Monica Carrasco

2nd Grade Teacher

monica.carrasco@polk-fl.net
Marla Restaino : 2nd Grade Teacher

Marla Restaino

2nd Grade Teacher

marla.restaino@polk-fl.net
Takiera Anglin : 2nd Grade Teacher

Takiera Anglin

2nd Grade Teacher

takiera.anglin@polk-fl.net
Allison Hobbs : 2nd Grade Teacher

Allison Hobbs

2nd Grade Teacher

allison.hobbs@polk-fl.net
Karen Hunter : 2nd Grade Teacher

Karen Hunter

2nd Grade Teacher

karen.hunter@polk-fl.net

3rd Grade Teachers

Malissa Mason : 3rd Grade Teacher

Malissa Mason

3rd Grade Teacher

malissa.mason@polk-fl.net
Amanda Flannery : 3rd Grade Teacher

Amanda Flannery

3rd Grade Teacher

amanda.flannery@polk-fl.net
Christopher Bell : 3rd Grade Teacher

Christopher Bell

3rd Grade Teacher

christopher.bell@polk-fl.net
Likisha Bradwell : 3rd Grade Teacher

Likisha Bradwell

3rd Grade Teacher

likisha.bradwell@polk-fl.net
Fans Williams : 3rd Grade Teacher

Fans Williams

3rd Grade Teacher

fans.williams@polk-fl.net

4th Grade Teachers

Robyn Cortello : 4th Grade Math Teacher

Robyn Cortello

4th Grade Math Teacher

robyn.cortello@polk-fl.net
Maria Pizarro : 4th Grade Science Teacher

Maria Pizarro

4th Grade Science Teacher

maria.pizarro@polk-fl.net

5th Grade Teachers

Merida Garcia : 5th Grade Math Teacher

Merida Garcia

5th Grade Math Teacher

merida.garciarivera@polk-fl.net
Carla McCrea : 5th Grade ELA Teacher

Carla McCrea

5th Grade ELA Teacher

carladawn.mccrea@polk-fl.net
Kelly Peterson : 5th Grade Science Teacher

Kelly Peterson

5th Grade Science Teacher

kelly.peterson@polk-fl.net

ESE Education

Fasyln Felicien : ESE Teacher, 3-5

Fasyln Felicien

ESE Teacher, 3-5

faslyn.felicien@polk-fl.net
Connie Workman : Speech Teacher

Connie Workman

Speech Teacher

connie.workman@polk-fl.net
Roberta Arceneaux : ESE Teacher, K-2

Roberta Arceneaux

ESE Teacher, K-2

roberta.arceneaux@polk-fl.net
Sarah Greer : VE K-2

Sarah Greer

VE K-2

sarah.greer@polk-fl.net
Lorinda Utter : Gifted Itinerant

Lorinda Utter

Gifted Itinerant

lorinda.utter@polk-fl.net

Special Area Teachers

Sandra Doyle : PE Teacher

Sandra Doyle

PE Teacher

sandra.doyle@polk-fl.net
Catherine Montero : Music Teacher

Catherine Montero

Music Teacher

catherine.montero@polk-fl.net
Patrick Stone : Art Teacher

Patrick Stone

Art Teacher

patrick.stone@polk-fl.net

Media Center

Sara Gossman : Media Specialist

Sara Gossman

Media Specialist

sara.gossman@polk-fl.net

Para-Educators

Bertha Ticknor : Para

Bertha Ticknor

Para

bertha.ticknor@polk-fl.net
Micheal Cramatte : PE Para

Micheal Cramatte

PE Para

Curtesa Wright : K-2 SC

Curtesa Wright

K-2 SC

curtesa.wright@polk-fl.net
Cheryl Brown : Instructional Para

Cheryl Brown

Instructional Para

cheryl.brown@polk-fl.net
Julissa Martorell : ESOL

Julissa Martorell

ESOL

julisaa.martorell@polk-fl.net
Cassandra Daniels : ESE Para

Cassandra Daniels

ESE Para

candance.daniels@polk-fl.net
Shurla Skipper : Clinic Paraprofessional (LPN)

Shurla Skipper

Clinic Paraprofessional (LPN)

shurla.skipper@pollk-fl.net
Allison Crutchfield : Network Manager

Allison Crutchfield

Network Manager

allison.crutchfield@polk-fl.net

Custodial and Plant Maintenance

Patricia Brown : Custodian (night)

Patricia Brown

Custodian (night)

patricia.brown@polk-fl.net
Mahogany Reese : Custodian (Day)

Mahogany Reese

Custodian (Day)

mahogany.reese@polk-fl.net
Rhonda Phillips : Lead Custodian

Rhonda Phillips

Lead Custodian

rhonda.phillips@polk-fl.net

Resource

Jane Murphy : Reading Coach

Jane Murphy

Reading Coach

jane.murphy@polk-fl.net
Sharonda Spencer : Math Coach

Sharonda Spencer

Math Coach

sharonda.spencer@polk-fl.net
Kevin Brown : Guardian

Kevin Brown

Guardian

kevin.brown@polk-fl.net

Dining Room

Aracelis Camacho : Food Service

Aracelis Camacho

Food Service

aracelis.camacho@polk-fl.net
Joy Johnson : Food Service

Joy Johnson

Food Service

joy.johnson@polk-fl.net
Nancy Harris : Food Service

Nancy Harris

Food Service

nancy.harris@polk-fl.net
Tammy Parmer : Food Service

Tammy Parmer

Food Service

tammy.parmer@polk-fl.net
Helen Brandenburg : Food Nutrition Manager

Helen Brandenburg

Food Nutrition Manager

helen.brandenburg@polk-fl.net
Danita Wills : Food Service

Danita Wills

Food Service

danita.wills@polk-fl.net