Staff

Administration

Karen Irace : Assistant Principal

Karen Irace

Assistant Principal

Degrees:

· BS- Elementary Education, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

· MS- Curriculum and Instruction, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

· Ed.S- Administration and Supervision, Lincoln Memorial, Harrogate, TN

· Ed.D- Educational Leadership, Argosy University, Sarasota, FL

 

Certifications:

· Elementary Education (Grades 1-6)

· Educational Leadership (All levels)

· School Principal (All levels)

· English for Speakers of Other Languages (Esol) Endorsement

 

I have had the pleasure to work in the field of education for twenty-three years and counting. I have served nine years as an elementary school teacher in various grade levels and fifteen years as an assistant principal in Polk County Public Schools. I am thrilled to have the opportunity to serve the students, staff, and community at Lake Shipp Elementary this year. I look forward to an enjoyable and successful school year. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or concerns.

Karen.Irace@polk-fl.net

karen.irace@polk-fl.net
Dr. Stacy Nelson : Principal

Dr. Stacy Nelson

Principal

I was born in Petersburg, Virginia but grew up in Polk County and received my education through Polk County Schools. I became an educator because of my love for children and my love for learning. My goal is to inspire students to always perform at their highest level and assist them in reaching their goals by helping them see the potential within themselves.

Education

  • BS – Retail Management with a minor in Marketing from Florida State University
  • Teaching Certification, State of Florida
  • Master of Science – Educational Leadership, Nova Southeastern University
  • Certification – Education al Leadership, State of Florida
  • Doctorate Degree – Organizational Leadership, Specialty – Elementary Education, Nova Southeastern University
  • Principal Certification, State of Florida
stacy.nelson@polk-fl.net

Secretaries

Angela Harrison : Secretary

Angela Harrison

Secretary

angela.harrison@polk-fl.net
Eva Martinez : Secretary

Eva Martinez

Secretary

eva.martinez@polk-fl.net

Pre-K

Sharon Lee : CDAT-A/B

Sharon Lee

CDAT-A/B

sharon.lee@polk-fl.net

Kindergarten Teachers

Karen Hunter : Third Grade Teacher

Karen Hunter

Third Grade Teacher

karen.hunter@polk-fl.net
Delphinn Stephens : Kindergarten Teacher

Delphinn Stephens

Kindergarten Teacher

delphinn.stephens@polk-fl.net
Lauren Martinez : Kindergarten Teacher

Lauren Martinez

Kindergarten Teacher

lauren.martinez@polk-fl.net
Vanessa Vargas : Kindergarten Teacher

Vanessa Vargas

Kindergarten Teacher

vanessa.vargas@polk-fl.net
Latonya Daniels : Kindergarten Teacher

Latonya Daniels

Kindergarten Teacher

latonya.daniels@polk-fl.net

1st Grade Teachers

Hildaliz Rosado Valentin : First Grade Teacher

Hildaliz Rosado Valentin

First Grade Teacher

hildaliz.rosado@polk-fl.net
Kyria DuBose : First Grade Teacher

Kyria DuBose

First Grade Teacher

kyria.dubose@polk-fl.net
Angela Thompson : First Grade Teacher

Angela Thompson

First Grade Teacher

angela.thompson@polk-fl.net
Juliann Smith : First Grade Teacher

Juliann Smith

First Grade Teacher

juliann.smith@polk-fl.net
Lindsey Daniel : First Grade Teacher

Lindsey Daniel

First Grade Teacher

lindsey.daniel@polk-fl.net

2nd Grade Teachers

Olga Rivera Colon : 2nd Grade Teacher

Olga Rivera Colon

2nd Grade Teacher

olga.rivera@polk-fl.net
Karie Smith : 2nd Grade Teacher

Karie Smith

2nd Grade Teacher

karie.smith@polk-fl.net
Shanna Preston : Second Grade Teacher

Shanna Preston

Second Grade Teacher

shanna.preston@polk-fl.net
Deborah Godwin : Second Grade Teacher

Deborah Godwin

Second Grade Teacher

deborah.godwin@polk-fl.net

3rd Grade Teachers

Dorothy Miller : Third Grade Teacher

Dorothy Miller

Third Grade Teacher

dorothy.miller@polk-fl.net
Krista Fike : Third Grade Teacher

Krista Fike

Third Grade Teacher

krista.fike@polk-fl.net
Likisha Bradwell : Third Grade Teacher

Likisha Bradwell

Third Grade Teacher

likisha.bradwell@polk-fl.net
Fans Williams : Third Grade Teacher

Fans Williams

Third Grade Teacher

fans.williams@polk-fl.net
Lois Adair : Third Grade Teacher

Lois Adair

Third Grade Teacher

lois.adair@polk-fl.net

4th Grade Teachers

Amy Rietschel : Fourth grade ELA teacher

Amy Rietschel

Fourth grade ELA teacher

amy.rietschel@polk-fl.net
Robyn Cortello : Fourth grade math teacher

Robyn Cortello

Fourth grade math teacher

robyn.cortello@polk-fl.net
Maria Pizarro : Fourth Grade Science Teacher

Maria Pizarro

Fourth Grade Science Teacher

maria.pizarro@polk-fl.net

5th Grade Teachers

Ronald Shell : 5th Grade Math Teacher

Ronald Shell

5th Grade Math Teacher

ronald.shell@polk-fl.net
Carla McCrea : Fifth Grade Teacher

Carla McCrea

Fifth Grade Teacher

carladawn.mccrea@polk-fl.net
Kelly Peterson : Fifth Grade Teacher

Kelly Peterson

Fifth Grade Teacher

kelly.peterson@polk-fl.net

Special Area Teachers

Cole Thompson : PE Coach

Cole Thompson

PE Coach

cole.thompson@polk-fl.net
Patrick Stone : Art Teacher

Patrick Stone

Art Teacher

patrick.stone@polk-fl.net
Marcos Ventura : Music Teacher

Marcos Ventura

Music Teacher

marcos.ventura@polk-fl.net
Jazerae Howell : Itinerant Strings Teacher

Jazerae Howell

Itinerant Strings Teacher

jazerae.howell@polk-fl.net

Media Center

Joyce Dilts : Library Volunteer

Joyce Dilts

Library Volunteer

Sara Gossman : Media Specialist

Sara Gossman

Media Specialist

sara.gossman@polk-fl.net

Para-Educators

Keri Louis : ESE Paraeducator

Keri Louis

ESE Paraeducator

keri.louis@polk-fl.net
Cassandra Daniels : ESE Para

Cassandra Daniels

ESE Para

candance.daniels@polk-fl.net
Judy Randolph : ELL Para-Educator

Judy Randolph

ELL Para-Educator

judy.randolph@polk-fl.net
Shurla Skipper : Clinic Paraprofessional (LPN)

Shurla Skipper

Clinic Paraprofessional (LPN)

shurla.skipper@pollk-fl.net
Allison Crutchfield : Network Manager

Allison Crutchfield

Network Manager

allison.crutchfield@polk-fl.net

Custodial and Plant Maintenance

Patricia Brown : Custodian (night)

Patricia Brown

Custodian (night)

patricia.brown@polk-fl.net
John Dash : Custodian (night)

John Dash

Custodian (night)

john.dash@polk-fl.net
Mahogany Reese : Custodian (Day)

Mahogany Reese

Custodian (Day)

mahogany.reese@polk-fl.net
Rhonda Phillips : Custodian (night)

Rhonda Phillips

Custodian (night)

rhonda.phillips@polk-fl.net

Resource

Jane Murphy : Reading Coach

Jane Murphy

Reading Coach

jane.murphy@polk-fl.net
Jimmie Farren : Ese Resource Teacher

Jimmie Farren

Ese Resource Teacher

jimmie.farren@polk-fl.net
Dewitt Sands : Behavior Interventionist

Dewitt Sands

Behavior Interventionist

dewitt.sands@polk-fl.net
Stacey Hughes : Ese Inclusion Teacher

Stacey Hughes

Ese Inclusion Teacher

stacey.hughes@polk-fl.net
Lorinda Utter : Gifted Itinerant

Lorinda Utter

Gifted Itinerant

lorinda.utter@polk-fl.net
Courtney Schmitt : Tile 1/Math Interventionist

Courtney Schmitt

Tile 1/Math Interventionist

courtney.schmitt@polk-fl.net
Cynthia Sanchez : Ese Self Contained

Cynthia Sanchez

Ese Self Contained

cynthia.sanchez@polk-fl.net

Dining Room

Aracelis Camacho : Food Service

Aracelis Camacho

Food Service

aracelis.camacho@polk-fl.net
Nancy Harris : Food Service

Nancy Harris

Food Service

nancy.harris@polk-fl.net
Joy Johnson : Food Service

Joy Johnson

Food Service

joy.johnson@polk-fl.net
Daviena Lloyd : Food Service

Daviena Lloyd

Food Service

daviena.lloyd@polk-fl.net
Melissa Palmer : Food Service

Melissa Palmer

Food Service

melissa.palmer@polk-fl.net
Helen Brandenburg : Food Nutrition Manager

Helen Brandenburg

Food Nutrition Manager

helen.brandenburg@polk-fl.net
Danita Wills : Food Service

Danita Wills

Food Service

danita.wills@polk-fl.net